EXTENDED: 2014 Officer Nominations (now due OCT 15th)

09/16/2013 6:00 PM | Anonymous


Advance your career and your profession!  PTCMW is now seeking outstanding I/O professionals for nomination to PTCMW’s elected officer positions for 2014, as follows:

  • President-Elect
  • Vice-President for Programs
  • Treasurer
  • Secretary
  • Recorder 

Established in 1977, PTCMW is one of the largest and most prestigious local professional associations in the field of industrial and organizational psychology.  PTCMW membership (professional or student) is open to anyone who is interested in the field of industrial and organizational psychology. Although most members live in the metropolitan Washington DC and Baltimore areas, a significant number live across the USA.

PTCMW is the one organization that unites the large and diverse I/O community in the greater DC area through its monthly luncheon meetings, breakfast workshops, and special events, as well as providing a quarterly newsletter, member directory, and comprehensive website.  PTCMW seeks continuous improvement each year through the new ideas and enthusiasm of its dedicated elected officers.

Please nominate yourself and/or other members of PTCMW who would like to help President-Elect Alex Alonso make PTCMW even better for 2014.  This is a fantastic opportunity to make new connections, gain professional recognition, and contribute to the local I/O community!  All PTCMW members are eligible to run for office, but student members must upgrade to a professional membership prior to holding office. In addition to the specific duties of each office, the seven elected officers (including President and Past-President) serve as PTCMW’s Board of Directors. Visit http://www.ptcmw.org/positions  to learn more about the responsibilities for each elected position, or contact any Board member or committee chair with questions.

Submit all nominations by Tuesday, October 15, to Rose Mueller-Hanson, Past PTCMW President and Nominations/Elections Chair, at rose.hanson@pdri.com.  


Rose Mueller-Hanson
Past PTCMW President
Nominations/Elections Chair
(703) 678-4043

2021 © PTCMW

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software